Monday, July 13, 2009

And Now, Your Starting Lineups...

As announced today:

For the American League:

1. Ichiro Suzuki, SEA, rf
2. Derek Jeter, NYY, ss
3. Joe Mauer, MIN, c
4. Mark Teixeira, NYY, 1b
5. Jason Bay, BOS, lf
6. Josh Hamilton, TEX, cf
7. Evan Longoria, TBR, 3b
8. Aaron Hill, TOR, 2b
9. Roy Halladay, TOR, p

And the National League:

1. Hanley Ramirez, FLA, ss
2. Chase Utley, PHI, 2b
3. Albert Pujols, STL, 1b
4. Ryan Braun, MIL, rf
5. Raul Ibanez, PHI, lf
6. David Wright, NYM, 3b
7. Shane Victorino, PHI, cf
8. Yadier Molina, STL, c
9. Tim Lincecum, SFG, p

The starting pitchers for the 80th ASG are Roy Halladay of the Blue Jays and Tim Lincecum of the Giants.

What bothers me, and what seems to be most people outside of Philadelphia, is that (and this is based on if what I read earlier was correct) because Brad Hawpe of the Rockies got the most votes for the outfield spots OUTSIDE of the voted starters (Ibañez, Braun, and the injured Beltran), that Hawpe should have gotten the starting assignment. But then again, what do I know.


JayBee Anama

1 comment:

Joe S. said...

Man, I love the All-Star game! I can't wait.