Tuesday, January 5, 2016

One (or More) of These Players Could Be Voted into Baseball's Hall of Fame

When the announcement is made at 05:00 PM CST on Wednesday, January 6, 2016, to let the world know who has been inducted into Baseball's Hall of Fame, I will be at work. But I'll still have the MLB Network on to watch the results live.

With any luck, more than one person on this list of 32 players will be rewarded with the ultimate honor...enshrinement into the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, NY. For the final time, here is the list of players (with years on ballot and % of ballots in the 2015 election) being considered:

Garret Anderson
Brad Ausmus
Jeff Bagwell, 6th, 55.7%
Barry Bonds, 4th, 36.8%
Luis Castillo
Roger Clemens, 4th, 37.5%
David Eckstein
Jim Edmonds
Nomar Garciaparra, 2nd, 5.5%
Troy Glaus
Ken Griffey, Jr.
Mark Grudzielanek
Mike Hampton
Trevor Hoffman
Jason Kendall
Jeff Kent, 3rd, 14.0%
Mike Lowell
Edgar Martinez, 7th, 27.0%
Fred McGriff, 7th, 12.9%
Mark McGwire, 10th, 10.0%
Mike Mussina, 3rd, 24.6%
Mike Piazza, 4th, 69.9%
Tim Raines, 9th, 55.0%
Curt Schilling, 4th, 39.2%
Gary Sheffield, 2nd, 11.7%
Lee Smith, 14th, 30.2%
Sammy Sosa, 4th, 6.6%
Mike Sweeney
Alan Trammell, 15th, 25.1%
Billy Wagner
Larry Walker, 6th, 11.8%
Randy Winn

After the ballots are counted tonight, only two or three people will know the results of the election. Stay tuned. Tomorrow will be an interesting day to say the least.


JayBee Anama

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Griffey will be in and probably Piazza. I don't see anyone else getting the nod this year. Edmonds will get enough votes to stay on the ballot, but the rest of the new guys won't last long.